21st Century Auto Insurance Review (2023)

Our review of 21st Century auto insurance reveals that while its rates are decent, it has a low number of discounts and isn’t the cheapest on the market for most drivers.

UPDATED: Jan 12, 2023Fact Checked

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Sara Routhier, Managing Editor and Outreach Director, has professional experience as an educator, SEO specialist, and content marketer. She has over five years of experience in the insurance industry. As a researcher, data nerd, writer, and editor she strives to curate educational, enlightening articles that provide you with the must-know facts and best-kept secrets within the overwhelming world o...

Full Bio →

Written by Sara Routhier
Sr. Director of Content Sara Routhier

Cynthia Lanctot is an insurance professional with ten years of industry experience. Cynthia is licensed in several states, and holds an associate in claims law, as well as a bachelor’s degree in English. Cynthia’s experience includes the New England and Northeast states. She currently works as a liability claims professional and an occasional online contributor.

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Cynthia Lanctot
Licensed Agent Cynthia Lanctot

UPDATED: Jan 12, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our auto insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different auto insurance companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

UPDATED: Jan 12, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident auto insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one auto insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider. Our auto insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different auto insurance companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Jan 12, 2023Fact Checked
3.9
buyautoinsurance.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

21st Century

Average monthly rate for good drivers:

$132

A.M. Best rating:

A++

Complaint level:

Low

Pros

  • It has SR-22 insurance for high-risk drivers.
  • It has insurance coverages not always offered by every provider, such as classic car insurance.
  • It has multiple perks, like a “good friend” program that rewards you for recommendations and roadside assistance.
  • It has fairly economical rates for California drivers.

Cons

  • It only sells insurance in California, so you will have to switch companies if you move out of state.
  • It doesn’t offer insurance coverages like rideshare insurance or gap insurance.
  • It has a high number of customer complaints, most of which are about handling claims, although this is common for most insurance companies.

The Bottom Line

21st Century insurance is a small subsidiary company of Farmers Insurance. Currently, 21st Century only sells auto insurance in the state of California. If you live in California and are considering 21st Century to provide you with California auto insurance, it’s important first to do your research to make sure it’s the right company for you.

Our review does the hard work for you, as we’ve collected all the pertinent information about 21st Century car insurance. Continue reading to learn about 21st Century auto insurance, from its pros and cons to car insurance rates.

21st Century likely isn’t the best choice for most California drivers, as there are other companies with better average rates, more discounts, and better customer service ratings. While it isn’t a terrible choice for an insurance company, we recommend getting quotes from other companies before deciding on 21st Century.

If you are ready to start comparing rates today, you can use our free quote comparison tool. It will help you find the best auto insurance rates from companies in your area based on your personalized needs and driving record.

Is 21st Century Insurance a Good Choice?

21st Century was founded in 1958 in California to provide auto insurance to California drivers. In 2009, 21st Century was bought by Farmers Insurance but continued to sell solely in California. As it is now a subsidiary company of Farmers auto insurance, this smaller company has added financial stability as a large company backs it.

For a quick snapshot of how 21st Century fares, take a look at our quick lists of pros and cons below.

Pros and Cons of 21st Century

There are a number of pros to 21st Century to consider when looking at the company. Some of the top pros of 21st Century are as follows:

  • It has SR-22 insurance for high-risk drivers.
  • It has insurance coverages not always offered by every provider, such as classic car insurance.
  • It has multiple perks, like a “good friend” program that rewards you for recommendations and roadside assistance.
  • It has fairly economical rates for California drivers.

Of course, there are also some cons that go along with the pros of 21st Century. Some of the main cons of 21st Century are the following:

  • It only sells insurance in California, so you will have to switch companies if you move out of state.
  • It doesn’t offer insurance coverages like rideshare insurance or gap insurance.
  • It has a high number of customer complaints, most of which are about handling claims, although this is common for most insurance companies.

We will go more in-depth into all these pros and cons as we go over our review of 21st Century car insurance.

21st Century Contact Information

You can reach out to 21st Century using the following 21st Century insurance phone numbers:

  • Customer Service: 1-877-401-8181
  • Sales: 1-877-310-5687
  • Claims: 1-888-244-6163

These are the main numbers 21st Century has listed on its website for users to contact the company.

If you have an account and want to make simple changes like adding insurance coverage, you can use your 21st Century insurance login to sign into your account and manage your policy.

21st Century Insurance Customer Service and Financial Ratings

Ratings are one of the more important things you should consider before signing up with a company. Customer service ratings will give you an idea of a company’s customer service, such as how they handle claims and their general responsiveness to customers’ concerns.

On the other hand, financial ratings will let you know how efficiently a company handles its finances. Poor financial ratings are a red flag, sometimes indicating that a company may go under or be stingy with claims and should be avoided.

To give you a comprehensive look at 21st Century’s general customer service and financial ratings, we’ve gone in-depth into its ratings below.

Financial Ratings

21st Century isn’t among the top companies in the U.S. as it only holds a small share of the market because it sells only in California. However, its parent company, Farmers Insurance, does hold a large portion of the market.

A.M. Best, one of the leading financial strength rating customers, has not rated 21st Century. However, Farmers, its parent company, has a rating of A, which means it has an excellent score and is financially stable. Because 21st Century is a subsidiary company of Farmers, you can expect it to have similar financial strength.

21st Century Customer Service Ratings and Complaints

21st Century has a mix of positive and negative ratings. JD Power’s annual customer satisfaction study did not include 21st Century in its analysis of California, likely because it is a small company compared to other big names.

However, JD Power did rank 21st Century’s parent company. Farmers received a score of 809 for customer satisfaction in California, which was below the average of 820 in California. In other regions where Farmers is ranked, Farmers also ranked consistently below the regions’ averages.

So while the scores aren’t the worst, they are below the average, indicating that Farmers and 21st Century may not have the best customer service out of all the companies in your area.

As for customer complaint ratios, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) gave 21st Century a ratio above two. The average complaint level for a company is one, so 21st Century does have a higher-than-average complaint ratio.

Complaints against 21st Century included delayed claim payouts and low claim amounts. Because you depend on your auto insurance company to pay for your repairs after an accident, these complaints are worth noting.

21st Century Auto Insurance vs. Competitors’ Complaints

While 21st Century and its parent company didn’t rank fantastic overall for customer satisfaction, we want to compare their complaint ratios to other companies’ compliant ratios on the market. Take a look at the table below to see how other popular auto insurance companies companies.

A.M. Best and NAIC Complaint Index for Top Auto Insurance Companies
CompaniesA.M. Best RatingNAIC Complaint Index
AllstateA+0.36
American FamilyA1.36
FarmersA1.25
GeicoA++2.29
Liberty MutualA3.85
NationwideA1.7
ProgressiveA+0.84
State FarmA++1.14
TravelersA++0
USAAA++1.86
Get Your Rates Quote Now

You can see that while 21st Century is above the national average, plenty of companies are below it. Companies like GEICO or State Farm also have better ratios than 21st Century.

If you can find a company comparable in price to 21st Century with a better complaint ratio and customer ratings, it may be best to go with that company over 21st Century.

21st Century Insurance Rates

The average cost of car insurance policies is one of the biggest deciding factors for most drivers when buying insurance. While the final price always depends upon the driver purchasing the policy, general rate averages can give you a good idea of how much a company will charge due to factors like vehicles and driving records.

Take a look at the table below to see the average rates for minimum coverage policies from top insurance providers.

Average Monthly Minimum Coverage Auto Insurance Rates for the Top Auto Insurance Companies
Insurance CompanyAverage Minimum Coverage Rates
State Farm$40
Geico$50
Travelers$53
Nationwide$61
American Family$66
Progressive$69
Farmers$76
Allstate$87
Liberty Mutual$90
National Average$69
Get Your Rates Quote Now

21st Century’s auto insurance rates tend to be below the national average, but this doesn’t mean it is the cheapest company available. Below, you can see how 21st Century’s rates compare to other major auto insurance companies’ rates for full coverage.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Rates for the Top Auto Insurance Companies
Insurance CompanyAverage Full Coverage Rates
Geico$80
State Farm$86
Travelers$99
Progressive$105
Nationwide$115
American Family$116
Farmers$138
Allstate$160
Liberty Mutual$173
National Average$119

A few companies, such as GEICO or State Farm, will be cheaper on average than 21st Century. If you are getting auto insurance quotes from 21st Century, we recommend also getting car insurance quotes from a few companies to see how the rates compare. This will help ensure you get the cheapest rates in your area based on your driving record and coverage needs.

Rates By Driver Age

One factor that will influence how much you pay is your age. Below, you can see average car insurance rates by different driver ages and gender.

Average Monthly Full Coverage Auto Insurance Rates by Age and Gender for the Top Insurance Companies
Age and GenderAllstateAmerican FamilyFarmersGeicoLiberty MutualNationwideProgressiveState FarmTravelersNational Average
18 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$519$390$603$254$633$387$662$284$729 $496
18 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$448$288$573$220$528$303$591$229$523$411
30 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$177$129$160$87$198$139$136$103$106$137
30 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$168$109$154$90$173$127$131$94$98$127
45 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$160$110$133$80$172$115$195$86$97$118
45 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$162$109$134$80$170$113$112$86$96$118
55 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$152$104$126$76$163$109$100$82$92$112
55 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$153$103$127$76$161$107$106$82$91$112
65 Y/O Male w/a Clean Record$157$108$130$78$169$112$102$84$95$115
65 Y/O Female w/a Clean Record$157$106$130$78$169$112$109$84$95$115

Younger drivers will always pay substantially more than older drivers. This is due to younger drivers’ inexperience, making them more likely to crash and file a claim.

Rates for Drivers With an At-Fault Accident

21st Century doesn’t have accident forgiveness, which means that your first at-fault accident at the company won’t be forgiven. You can expect to pay the average rates listed below if you cause an accident or have an at-fault accident on your record.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates for the Top Insurance Companies After an Accident
Insurance CompanyRates with an AccidentRates with a Clean Record
State Farm$107$91
Geico$132$82
Travelers$157$107
Nationwide$165$120
American Family$166$116
Progressive$190$109
Farmers$198$140
Liberty Mutual$236$177
Allstate$237$166
National Average$176$123
Get Your Rates Quote Now

21st Century’s car insurance rates after an accident are slightly lower than the national average. Once again, though, this doesn’t mean that 21st Century is the cheapest company for you. If you have an at-fault accident on your record, getting a few different quotes is important to see what insurance company offers the best rates.

Rates for Drivers With a DUI

A DUI is another driving offense that will raise your rates substantially, no matter what company you choose. However, some companies are cheaper than others when it comes to rates for drivers with DUIs on their records. Take a look at the table below to see how much the top insurers charge on average for convicted DUI drivers.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates for the Top Insurance Companies with a DUI
Insurance CompanyRates with a DUIRates with a Clean Record
State Farm$124$91
Progressive$146$109
American Family$177$116
Farmers$191$140
Geico$213$82
Travelers$230$107
Nationwide$252$120
Allstate$303$166
Liberty Mutual$325$177
National Average$218$123
Get Your Rates Quote Now

21st Century charges slightly less than the national average for DUI drivers, but it is not the cheapest company on the market. If you are looking for insurance after a DUI, you can likely find savings on your rates by looking at companies other than 21st Century.

Rates for Drivers With a Traffic Ticket

No matter what insurance company you choose, a traffic ticket for a moving violation will raise your car insurance rates. Some examples of traffic tickets that will raise your rates at 21st Century include the following:

  • Driving without your lights on
  • Failure to stop at a stop sign or red light
  • Improper passing or passing a school bus
  • Speeding
  • Reckless driving

These are just some examples of the dozens of traffic tickets that can raise your car insurance rates. Non-moving violations, such as a parking ticket, won’t raise your car insurance rates. To see how much your rates will increase on average for a traffic ticket, take a look at the table below.

Average Monthly Auto Insurance Rates for the Top Insurance Companies for Drivers with a Traffic Ticket
Insurance CompanyRates with a TicketRates with a Clean Record
State Farm$108$91
Geico$132$82
Travelers$144$107
Nationwide$156$120
American Family$180$116
Progressive$192$109
Farmers$204$140
Allstate$228$166
Liberty Mutual$240$177
National Average$156$123

21st Century’s average rates for a traffic ticket are slightly below the national average rates for drivers with traffic tickets. Bear in mind, however, that these rates are just averages. Some traffic offenses, like a severe reckless driving charge, will raise rates more than just a ticket for going five miles over the speed limit.

If you have a serious traffic violation on your driving record or you have more than one ticket on your record, the best way to reduce your rates is to keep a clean driving record in the future. A few years of clean driving will help get your rates back to where they were before you got the traffic tickets.

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

21st Century Insurance Discounts Available

Besides safe driving, auto insurance discounts are one of the best ways to reduce your rates. 21st Century offers the following discounts for 21st Century customers:

  • Anti-theft discount. You can get an average discount of 15% if you have devices that deter theft, such as a GPS tracking system.
  • Safe driver discount. You can get an average discount of 20% or more if you haven’t had any tickets or accidents within the last three years.
  • Good student discount. You can get an average discount of 15% if you are under the age of 25 and have a “B” average or higher.
  • Mature driver discount. You can get an average discount of 2% if you are over 55 and take a state-recognized defensive driving course.
  • Multi-car discount. The average discount isn’t specified, but there is a discount offered to drivers who insure more than one car at 21st Century.
  • Superior driver discount. You can get an average discount of 10 to 20% if you have had a clean driving record for at least four years. The amount will increase again after five years of clean driving at 21st Century.

This is the complete list of discounts available at 21st Century. You can qualify for as many discounts as possible, which means 21st Century won’t cut you off from more savings if you already have a few discounts applied.

However, it is a rather short list, and it is missing discounts that are available at other providers. Some examples would be student-away discounts, low-mileage discounts, bundling policies, and more.

Refer a Friend Program

One perk that isn’t advertised on 21st Century’s auto insurance discounts list is the refer-a-friend program. 21st Century will give a $50 AMEX gift card for successful referrals, up to $400 per year. To qualify, customers must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a current and active member of 21st Century
  • The referral must become a member of 21st Century and can’t have been a member already within the last 200 days.
  • Company employees can’t participate in the program

There are a few other technical rules, such as providing verification information, but these are the main qualifications referrals must meet.

21st Century Mobile App Reviews

Car insurance companies must have good mobile apps and websites, especially because so many people prefer to access information from their smartphones. With 21st Century’s mobile app, customers can do all of the following:

  • Access their ID cards
  • Access and view their policy information, such as coverage details
  • Call roadside assistance
  • Contact customer support for assistance
  • Pay and manage their auto insurance bills

While the app seems very practical, it has mixed reviews from users. The app averaged less than three out of five stars on the Apple Store. However, it did do better on Google Play, with almost four out of five stars.

If mobile app usage is important to you, then the 21st Century may not be your best company until it works out more of its app glitches and bugs for drivers.

21st Century Auto Insurance Claims

It is usually inevitable for even the safest drivers that they will someday have to make a car insurance claim. Filing a claim at 21st Century is fairly easy. You can choose to file either online or by phone.

When filing, you will need to give details of the accident, such as the date and time of the accident, how it happened, pictures of the damages, and more. If you call, the agent will guide you through the process. If you submit it online, the questions will cover all the details.

21st Century Insurance Coverage Options

What auto insurance coverages a company offers is important, as you want multiple options available to fit your specific needs. All companies must offer the bare minimum insurance coverage required by the state, but not all companies offer many coverages beyond that.

21st Century offers the following basic coverages for drivers.

  • Bodily injury liability insurance. If you cause an accident, bodily injury liability coverage pays for damages resulting from injuries to others  up to the policy limit.
  • Collision insurance. If you crash into another vehicle or stationary object, such as a mailbox, collision insurance will pay for your car’s repairs..
  • Comprehensive insurance. If you crash into an animal or your car is damaged from weather, theft, or vandalism, comprehensive insurance will pay for your car’s repairst.
  • Property damage liability insurance. If you cause an accident that damages another person’s property, whether their car or fence, property damage liability insurance will pay for their repairs up to the policy limit.
  • Underinsured motorist insurance. If the driver who hits you doesn’t have enough insurance to cover all your accident bills, underinsured motorist insurance will cover the rest up to the policy limit.
  • Uninsured motorist insurance. If the driver who hits you doesn’t have insurance, uninsured motorist insurance will cover your accident bills up to the policy limit.

21st Century has the majority of major auto insurance coverages that most drivers need.

Other Auto Insurance Coverages and Perks

In addition to the main auto insurance coverages, 21st Century has a few other auto insurance coverages and perks that drivers can add to their policies. They are as follows:

  • Antique/classic car insurance. This insurance is intended solely for cars at least 19 years old and not used for regular driving but rather for hobby use, such as driving to a car show or a weekend drive.
  • Rental reimbursement insurance. You must carry at least comprehensive insurance on your car to qualify for this coverage. It will help cover the cost of a rental car while yours is in the shop after a covered accident.
  • Roadside assistance insurance. This 24/7 roadside assistance program is offered for free as a perk for 21st Century customers. It helps if you lock yourself out of your car, need a tow, and more.
  • SR-22 certificates of insurance. If you are a high-risk driver that needs SR-22 insurance, 21st Century does offer this service to customers.

While the free roadside assistance insurance is a great option that 21st Century offers, 21st Century doesn’t offer nearly as many coverages as other car insurance companies. In the next section, we go over what auto insurance coverage 21st Century is lacking.

Coverages Not Offered by 21st Century

21st Century offers all the basic policy coverages drivers need for a full coverage insurance plan. However, it lacks the following auto insurance coverages that some drivers may want.

  • Gap insurance. If you have a lease or loan on your car and it is totaled, gap insurance will help pay off the difference between what is left on your loan and the actual depreciated value of the car.
  • Medical payments (MedPay) insurance. MedPay will cover your and your passengers’ medical bills if you are injured in an accident, regardless of who caused it.
  • Modified car insurance. If you have made expensive modifications to your car, such as a custom paint job, modified care insurance will cover the cost of replacement or repairs if your car is damaged in a covered claim.
  • New car insurance. If your new car is totaled, new car insurance will replace your car with the same make and model as the totaled car.
  • Personal injury protection (PIP). PIP will cover your and your passengers’ medical bills if you are injured in an accident, regardless of who caused it. It will also cover household expenses, rehabilitation, and lost wages.
  • Rideshare insurance. Rideshare auto insurance covers drivers who work for companies like Lyft or Uber and covers them when driving passengers.
  • Umbrella insurance. Umbrella insurance is extra liability insurance if you cause an accident, which can help cover legal expenses if you are sued.

These are some of the main auto insurance coverages that 21st Century doesn’t offer, which can be a dealbreaker for some drivers looking for these coverages. In addition, 21st Century is rather light on what coverages it offers, so if you have specialized coverage needs beyond a basic policy, 21st Century may not be the company for you.

The Final Word on 21st Century Auto Insurance

21st Century likely isn’t the best choice for most California drivers, as there are other companies with better average rates, more discounts, and better customer service ratings. While it isn’t a terrible choice for an insurance company, we recommend getting quotes from other companies before deciding on 21st Century.

If you are ready to start comparing rates today, you can use our free quote comparison tool. It will help you find the best auto insurance rates from companies in your area based on your personalized needs and driving record.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is 21st Century car insurance cheap or expensive?

21st Century isn’t the most expensive company on the market, nor is it the cheapest. While its rates tend to fall slightly below the national average rates, other companies have cheaper average rates in California.

We recommend getting quotes from both 21st Century and other companies. Finding the cheapest rates will depend upon your driving record, vehicle, location, and other factors. Getting car insurance quotes is the only way to know for sure if 21st Century has cheaper rates for you.

How do I cancel 21st Century insurance?

To cancel 21st Century insurance, you will need to contact the company and go through the cancellation process. You will also need to set a date for the cancellation to go into effect, whether the same day you call or a week later.

Keep in mind that if you cancel before your renewal date, you may need to pay a cancellation fee. You should receive a refund, however, if you have prepaid for coverage and cancel well before the renewal date.

We also want to note that it’s important to have your new car insurance policy start the same day you cancel. Otherwise, you could end up with a gap in insurance coverage, which is illegal and could raise your car insurance rates in the future.

Does 21st Century offer just basic insurance coverage?

21st Century offers all the basic insurance coverages drivers need to drive legally in California. It also offers extra coverages that drivers can add to their basic policies to round out their coverage. The full list of insurance coverages offered is as follows:

  • Antique/classic car insurance
  • Bodily injury liability insurance
  • Collision insurance
  • Comprehensive insurance
  • Property damage liability insurance
  • Rental reimbursement insurance
  • Roadside assistance insurance
  • SR-22 certificates of insurance
  • Underinsured motorist insurance
  • Uninsured motorist insurance

21st Century does lack a complete list of auto insurance coverages, as it doesn’t offer rideshare insurance, umbrella insurance, gap insurance, and others.

What online tools does 21st Century have?

21st Century offers access to policy and claims information through its website and mobile app. Customers can do a number of things online through the website or app, such as pay bills, contact customer service, contact roadside assistance, access ID cards, and much more.

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about auto insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything auto insurance related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by auto insurance experts.

Sara Routhier, Managing Editor and Outreach Director, has professional experience as an educator, SEO specialist, and content marketer. She has over five years of experience in the insurance industry. As a researcher, data nerd, writer, and editor she strives to curate educational, enlightening articles that provide you with the must-know facts and best-kept secrets within the overwhelming world o...

Full Bio →

Written by Sara Routhier
Sr. Director of Content Sara Routhier

Cynthia Lanctot is an insurance professional with ten years of industry experience. Cynthia is licensed in several states, and holds an associate in claims law, as well as a bachelor’s degree in English. Cynthia’s experience includes the New England and Northeast states. She currently works as a liability claims professional and an occasional online contributor.

Full Bio →

Reviewed by Cynthia Lanctot
Licensed Agent Cynthia Lanctot

Reviews
for 21st Century Insurance

3.94 (307 reviews)
5
December 15, 2020

hmegens1941

HM 21st Century review

I have been with this company since 2013. They were there to help me through a tough time when I had my accident. Service was superb.
2
August 25, 2020

naq71

No price matching/Nothing for loyal customers

This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them...
This is a great company who has helped me every single time I’ve needed them. For that, 4.5 stars. However, this month I got a quote from AAA. I then back to 21st and they said they don’t price match so I changed insurances. I’m deeply disappointed and a bit saddened. I’ve had 21st.com for around 30 years, and in the time of COVID-19, they are willing to let a good customer go after 30 years of loyalty? Wow! I guess that’s ok with them because they had no care that I wanted to change companies after my insurance went up $100+. Yes, I added a new car, but even when I added a 2006 Lexus the price went up $100 then as well. My total was $414 per month, and that was low-medium coverage! I helped AAA will treat me as well, but I am so disappointed. 😢😤
1
December 13, 2019

Mometh bousso

21st Century Insurance review

This insurance not good never put your car there bad costumer service I have a accident and I was paying full coverage but they never pay me
2
December 9, 2019

spicy77

Incessant rate increase make 21st Century a poor choice.

In general this company is known for having the lowest rates in town but over the last five years I have noticed my rates going up over time. I have never had an accident and the company is supposed to reward you for this, but my rates keep going up. I am at the point that if I get another rate increase in the next six months, I am going to bail and go with another provider.
5
October 1, 2019

mikedupont

21s century company review

i actually enjoyed the experience but since i found a better alternative i canceled it, but it is really a good company they deserve their good reputation.
5
August 18, 2019

hong7879

Fair and easy

Very knowledgeable about services. Gave me option and help me find the best needed policy. Friendly.
5
August 13, 2019

Elkani

Best!

Excellent customer service and great low prices! I got tue lowest quote vs other companies. I definitely recommend them.
4
July 31, 2019

IXB831

Great!

One of the best insurance companies I've ever used! The price on my insurance policy was the lowest ever!
5
July 26, 2019

pataylor

Very satisfied customer.

They always paid on claims with no problem. They have by far the lowest rates on auto insurance in my area, and their roadside assistance is very reliable. I don't drive anymore otherwise they would still be my company. I was very satisfied with their service.
4
July 18, 2019

4uytran

21st auto insurance

Just recently switched to 21st auto insurance to be on the same insurance policy with my brother. Everything seems okay so far with competitive rates.
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.buyautoinsurance.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Compare Quotes Now

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption